

PROCLAMATION BY THE GOVERNOR

17-11

I, Jay R. Inslee, Governor of the state of Washington, terminate the following proclamations pursuant to RCW 43.06.210:

- 1. Proclamation 15-01 dated January 7, 2015, which proclaimed a state of emergency in Grays Harbor, King, Kittitas, Lewis, Pacific, Pierce, Skagit, Wahkiakum, and Whatcom counties for damage to roadways, caused by storms producing heavy rainfall and unseasonable snowmelt.
- 2. Proclamation 15-18 dated December 24, 2017, which proclaimed that Proclamation 15-16 remained in effect in all counties of the State for damage caused by storms producing severe rain and wind conditions and extending the covered period from November 30 through December 14, 2015.
- 3. Proclamation 16-01 dated January 5, 2016, which proclaimed a state of emergency in Lewis County for roadway damage and its effects involving an Interstate 5 overpass.
- 4. Proclamation 16-05 dated July 29, 2016, which proclaimed a state of emergency in Lewis County for roadway damage and its effects involving an Interstate 5 overpass.
- 5. Proclamation 16-06 dated August 23, 2016, which proclaimed a state of emergency in Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Columbia, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman and Yakima counties for wildfires and activated the organized militia of Washington State to address the event.
- 6. Proclamation 17-01 dated January 13, 2017, which proclaimed a state of emergency in Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Clark, Columbia, Cowlitz, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Klickitat, Kittitas, King, Lewis, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Pierce, Skamania, Snohomish, Stevens, Spokane, Thurston, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties for a severe winter storm causing extended closure of mountain passes and found that motor carriers and drivers of commercial motor vehicles delivering bulk dairy products from dairy farms to dairy processing facilities and interplant between processing facilities were providing emergency relief during an emergency under 49 CFR §390.23 and exempt from application of 49 CFR §§ 390 through 399, including the driver hours of service rules in § 395, until midnight on January 18, 2017, and under the provisions of RCW 43.06.220(10(i) prohibited application of the exemption to certain activities.

- 7. Proclamation 17-02 dated January 19, 2017, which proclaimed that Proclamation 17-01 remained in effect for Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Clark, Columbia, Cowlitz, Douglas, Ferry, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Klickitat, Kittitas, King, Lewis, Lincoln, Pend Oreille, Pierce, Skamania, Snohomish, Stevens, Spokane, Thurston, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima counties for a severe winter storm causing closure of mountain passes and extended the exemption from application of the driver hours of service rules as identified in Proclamation 17-01 until midnight on January 20, 2017.
- 8. Proclamation 17-03 dated March 14, 2017, which proclaimed a state of emergency in Adams, Asotin, Benton, Chelan, Clallam, Clark, Columbia, Cowlitz, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Jefferson, King, Kitsap, Klickitat, Lewis, Lincoln, Mason, Pend Oreille, Pierce, Skamania, Snohomish, Spokane, Stevens, Wahkiakum, Walla Walla, Whatcom, and Whitman counties for damage to roadways, transportation systems, utility systems and other infrastructure caused by severe winter storms producing high winds, heavy snowfall, ice accumulation and extreme rainfall.

Signed and sealed with the official seal of the state of Washington on this 26th day of July, A.D., Two Thousand and Seventeen at Olympia, Washington.

	By:
	/s/
	Jay Inslee, Governor
BY THE GOVERNOR:	
/s/	
Secretary of State	